top of page

MIDYEAR GOAL PLANNING - ARE YOU READY TO START YOUR VIRTUAL ASSISTANT BUSINESS?


Hey there!


We are halfway into 2019 which means we are also halfway to 2020! Happy Mid-Year!!! (Balloons and glitter should go here!)


How are things going business wise? Are you where you thought you'd be? If you look at your 2019 vision board or goal setting planner, is your business going the way you thought it would? Are you happy with where you are?


I'll be honest...I am not where I thought I'd be 6 months ago. But, that's a good thing -- I am very happy with where I am. I was well on my way, acquiring new clients, posting great content, living my best life and then I took a vacation.


I love London. I’ve been twice in the past 12 months and I plan to go back next year. So, my vacation was not a surprise to anyone. I had work goals for my vacation as well as fun goals. I expected to come home with five million pictures, being refreshed and ready to jump back into my virtual assistant business.


What I didn’t expect was a major shift in my business desires.


I love taking care of the administrative tasks for my clients. Taking care of them has been my focus for years. But this year more people began reaching out to me, wanting assistance starting their own businesses. I’ve enjoyed helping them because

#homebasedbusiness is my thing! I’ve coached them and held their hands when they needed it. I provided guidance where I could. And, when I’ve had calls with them or emailed an action plan to them, I’d feel a warm glow and have to pat myself on the back. I discovered that I really enjoyed helping people discover their passion and begin their businesses more than (gulp) my administrative support side.


Life takes us down funny paths sometimes and we realize that the plans we made aren't going to work with the place that we've driven to. It's OK. Your phone has GPS! Your computer has a reset button. You can reroute or restart at any time and get to where you need to be.


I decided that I need to be more attentive to my small business coaching. I enjoy helping people get to where I am. I love seeing women begin their new businesses and become self supporting. I am excited when I get that “I just signed a new client!” call or email. Heck, I celebrate harder than they do!


Like I said, we are midway through 2019. Make sure that you take time this week to review your plans for 2019. Look at the goals that you set in December or January and reroute anything that needs to be rerouted. Celebrate the wins and make a commitment to yourself and your business.


If you aren’t sure how to begin, reach out to me and we can make a plan together. I want you to be a successful entrepreneur this year, just as much as you want to be one. Together we can get you there!


Next week we will start thinking about 2020. This week we are going to take the first step to starting your dream job.


I’ll talk to you on our planning call!

17 views0 comments
bottom of page