top of page

What Can An Accountability Partner Do For You & Your Business?


Hey there!


When I hop off of an accountability call, I feel so pumped! I feel like I can accomplish anything! I feel motivated and I have a list of next steps to take. I just can’t wait to dive in and start making things happen.


And that’s when I host an accountability call. Imagine when I’m being guided on a call!


So what exactly can an accountability partner do for you?


When I started my virtual assistance business, I dove right in. I had plenty of administrative experience but I didn’t have much business experience. What I discovered was, finding someone that had been through what I was going through was so beneficial.


In a 2017 article, Thrive lounge says …


“An accountability partner is someone that ensures you're reaching your goals by checking in with you periodically.”



An accountability partner is someone that helps motivate you to keep the commitments that you’ve made to yourself. It could be business related or lifestyle related. Sometimes the toughest part about accomplishing your goals is starting to do the work. If that’s the case, a little push in the right direction could be all that you need.


I’ve had the same accountability partners for my personal and business goals for a while now. We meet every week for 1 - 2 hours, just depending on our level of need for that week. Some weeks we celebrate the wins. Some weeks we psychoanalyze and get inside each other’s heads. Some weeks we walk away with no plans for the next week. But, every Thursday, a few hours before our call, I always sit down and reflect on what I’ve accomplished this past week.


Was it enough?


Did I do all that I could?


Am I proud of what I’ve done?


If the answer to those questions is no, then I need to put some items back on my list and really work on getting them completed.



If the answer is yes, then I can celebrate the wins.


Remember, an accountability partner is there to help you, not hurt you. They motivate, encourage and support you. They cheer you on, lift you up and help you celebrate when it’s time.


Do you have an accountability partner? Are you on an accountability team? If not, you and your business deserve to find a good team now!

7 views0 comments
bottom of page