top of page

Easter Decorating Goodies


Hey there!

Do you have your Easter and spring basket ready? No, not the one with chocolate candy or bunnies. I'm talking about your basket of Easter and spring embellishments for card making, planner decorating, Easter art, etc. If you don't, you should! You guys know that I love making cards for friends, framed art, decorating my planner, creating scrapbook pages and other fun DIY crafts. Before each season I always get a basket of crafting supplies ready. Let me show you what I have.

Ribbon! Is the Easter ribbon not the best? In all honesty my first stop for ribbon is Dollar Tree. There are so many pretty colors for every season. This season I picked up purple, pink and blue 5/8" wide ribbon and multicolored, wired 2.5" wide ribbon. I also pulled out my green and yellow grosgrain ribbon and pink satin ribbon. And yes, you do see twine because twine is always so pretty on cards and framed art.

I did struggle with picking out paper for my Easter basket. I normally run to Michaels and grab a seasonal paper pad. This time there wasn't a designated Easter paper pad. I checked all of my big box craft stores to no avail. So, I picked up Flower Shop premium stack by DCWV at Joann Craft Stores. I thought that there were enough pretty spring papers that I could work with. I also pulled out a Dear Lizzy Fine and Dandy paper pad that will complement those papers.

Stickers are soooo important. I have Easter bunny and Easter egg stickers, flower stickers, window decorations and kiddie sticker books. Almost all of these stickers will find a good home on some sort of Easter or spring decor. Some stickers are flat and some are dimensional. I mix it up when it comes to my projects.

Glitter and seed beads -- that can only mean one thing. SHAKER CARDS! My joy is overflowing.

Foam shapes, tinsel stems, wooden stamps, gems and journaling cards are also in my Easter basket. Yes, I do have an idea about the projects but no, I won't spoil anything for you.

And everything (except the paper) is being housed in my green Dollar Tree basket. I know that we only have 3 weeks until Easter but many of the items can be used for spring decor as well. How much of this will I use? Maybe half?

I'll keep you informed.

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page