top of page

Happy Birthday Card!

Hey there!

I had a fun little card class at work!

One of my coworkers wanted to make a birthday card for a friend so I decided that I'd just invite a few people and turn it into a class.

We had a blast!

My coworker chose an ice cream cone card that she saw on Pinterest. I took the picture to my local scrapbook store and picked out the items that I needed.

I started by purchasing 4 sheets of Bazzill colored cardstock in yummy looking ice cream colors. I already had ice cream cone colored paper at home so I added that to the mix. I also purchased the Ice Cream Cone die set by Taylored Expressions. The die cut makes a double dip cone but I only made a single dip cone. And, I purchased some aquamarine twine by Lawn Fawn.

Like I mentioned, this card is quick and easy. I used my precut card forms and precut mattes (which are 1/4" x 1/4" shorter than the front of the pre cut card base) to create the cards.

I took my matte and added the twine on the bottom third and the die cut ice cream cones to the top third. I added gem stones from Dollar Tree as pink cherries on the top.

I used a Happy Birthday stamp and then adhered the matte to the card form. We left the inside blank so that everyone can write whatever sentiment that they'd like to inside.

This is the type of card that you can crank out and have several on standby for several people's birthdays.

I mean who doesn't like ice cream?

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page