top of page

8 Days of Christmas - Day 6


Hey there!

Welcome to day 6 of my 8 Days of Christmas. I hope that you have gotten some great holiday gift ideas. If not, hurry up cause your time is running out. Whether today's gift idea is something that you have thought about before or it just seems like something you can throw together quickly, I can assure you, it will be a loved gift.

Some of my favorite gifts are ones that allow me to be a little bit selfish without me being selfish. I mean, if someone is nice enough to give me a gift that might seem a bit lavish if I gave it to myself, I have to use it. I can't be rude. So, some of my female coworkers are going to get spa kits. I think it's a nice gift and I think they will enjoy getting something that is totally for them and totally lush.

As I say with all gifts, pick out the things that you like. For my spa gift base, I always get bubble bath minis. You can fit 2 or 3 or however many you want. If you want to go bigger, you can. The size and brand of the bubble baths are up to you.

I like to add a body lotion or cream. You can go with a mini or a larger one. You can use the same brand or you can mix it up. I don't mind getting gifts that mix brands because it means I get to try something new and I might just discover a new love.

I like adding a bath bomb because those really are considered a splurge item. They may not cost much but we rarely get them for ourselves. And, because the bath bomb in this case was lavender flower scented, I included a bottle of lavender essence. You haven't had a luxurious bath until you've added a few drops of lavender to your water. And, it helps relax you right before bed.

You need something to wash with! I've given cute hand towels or mesh puffs before. Whichever you choose, just roll it nicely and pop it into a corner of your spa package.

I like putting these items in a cute bag. You could do a basket or a box but I think a cute bag is perfect.

We're down to 2 days until Christmas! You still have gifts to buy? Don't be a stupid CUPID -- get moving and get the rest of your holiday gifts! And, if you still need help, come back tomorrow.

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page