top of page

Easter Cards


Hey there!

I don't normally make Easter cards but I knew that I was going to see my family yesterday and I wanted to give them a little bit of love from me. I also wanted to try out my paper from the DCWV Flower Shop paper pad.

I created 3 cards using premade cards and envelopes from Hobby Lobby and added front mattes from the Flower Shop paper pad. I wanted to stay with yellows (for little baby chicks) and greens (for spring grass).

I stuck with cut outs from the paper pad and stickers from my stickers books. The paper pad was fantastic for "hello's" and "hi's". The cut outs were very colorful and the sizes varied. You could use them as main parts of the card and smaller embellishments on the card as well.

My Awesome card used smaller flags and actual flag cut outs. I add a bit of green ribbon and yellow gems from Dollar Tree. I used paper from my Pebbles Basics paper pad and double matted the front of my card. I know that the greens and yellows don't match exactly, but they do complement each other. By backing the Awesome tag on cream paper, you give a space for the eye to forget that the colors aren't a perfect match.

My Hey You card was meant to be fun. The Hey You is again, matted on cream paper and so is the Love flag. The touch of ribbon and gem stones adds to the fun but the basket of eggs. And, the bunny stickers really make you giggle.

Hello has a baby chick on it! A. Baby. Chick! End of story. We can go home. What is not to love about a Hello banner backed with pretty floral paper, yellow gemstones and a baby chick sticker on it? It's the most precious thing ever.

The reason that I buy paper pads is when I flip through them, I see cut outs that can be used for card making, project life and scrapbooking. If you see several cutouts along with pretty paper when you flip through a paper pad (and it's on sale for $9, $7 or $5), you should get it. But, make sure that you use it.

I said that I don't make many Easter cards and I don't normally. But when you have this many cute cutouts, you have to tell people Hello!

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page