top of page

Making Thanksgiving Cards


Hey there!

Our year is winding down! We are already into November and you know what that means -- it's time to make some Thanksgiving cards.

I know. I don't make a lot of Thanksgiving cards either. But, I bought some of the prettiest papers and ribbons so I didn't have a choice. If you saw my haul blog post and video then you know how fantastic those goodies were. Because they were so great, I sat down and made some cards.

You may think that making cards is complicated and takes a lot of time. Have you not read my blogs on card making? It's easy and fun and doesn't take any time at all. You just have to make sure that you have the proper tools. Things like paper, ribbon, card bases and adhesive. That's really all you need.

I get my paper pads from the craft stores. These particular paper pads are from Michaels. I like paper pads because you not only get great paper but you also get fantastic cut out pages. You just cut out the 3" X 4" or 4" X 6" journaling cards (cards with sentiments and quotes) and you can pop them on the front of your card bases.

I like to get fancy with my cards sometimes and I matte and double matte some of my journaling cards. That just means I cut out some paper slightly larger than the journaling cards and put the journaling cards on top. And you can look to the left side of the cut out for a cute little bonus cut out. Yep. I cut out a pumpkin from one of the pages and added it to my card!

If you like the double matte, then double that and make quadruple mattes. All you have to do is add paper and glue it down. It's a simple card but so beautiful. Who wouldn't want that?

And you can matte, add ribbon and cut outs and make a wonderful card. It doesn't have to be over the top or super fancy. Nope. It's just paper and ribbon and glue!

So dear friends and family, you may not know what to do with the Thanksgiving cards that I'll be presenting you with but, you'll get them.

If you aren't sure that Thanksgiving cards are for you, don't worry -- it's almost time for Christmas cards. And I plan to make A LOT of those. Just stick around and see why!

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page