top of page

Fall Flipbook 2017


Hey there!

I enjoy making flipbooks. That's not a secret. I try to make one or two for each season so that I can show off some of my many pictures and document some of those great memories that happen. Flipbooks are fast and easy to make and you can make as many as you need to in order to hold all of your memories.

I like showing folks that your flipbook doesn't have to be fancy or difficult to make. I used a few pieces of scrapbook paper and some cut outs from my paper pads and I got to decorating. I made sure there were spots for journaling and photo spots.

I always pickup stickers from the stores and use them in my flipbooks. If you don't know what to put on a page, add a sticker!

I find that some cut outs are easier to use than others. Sometimes you have to use them as tip-ins or folders or photo mats. You just have to look at them a little differently (or watch several hours of YouTube). Not every cut out has to be used as it was intended.

When it's all said and done, I tie a ribbon as a closure. I have to admit that I sometimes forget about needing a closure so when my pretty album is all finished, I just add some ribbon.

Flipbooks can be quickly made in a variety ways. All you need is your imagination and some glue.

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page