top of page

November Pumpkin Spice Journal


Hey there!

Even though November isn't quite over, I have been working on my November Daily album. In a Tuesday Morning haul about a month ago I mentioned these Sn@p Studio Pumpkin Spice Journal pages. I said that I hadn't planned on making a November Daily but when I saw this album and all the pretty colors, I just couldn't resist.

Instead of buying a binder for my Pumpkin Spice Journal, I went with chipboard covers. I cut two pieces of chipboard slightly larger than the journal and glued paper from my fall paper pads to the front and back covers. I added book binder rings to the punched holes and later I'll probably add a charm or tassel to the top one.

Using this book as the bones for your November Daily is perfect. I just added some scrapbook pages to it. Some pages I just cut to size, and others I added pockets to. Once I begin adding November pictures and journaling, I'll change up some of the pages and I might even add a few more pages.

I of course, kept with the brown, orange, gold and green color palette. They work so well with the cut outs that come in the fall paper pads. It will be easy to add them to this journal.

I love that not all of the papers are the same size. It gives such character to each page and it is fun to turn each page and find a different design.

This is one of the easier binders that I have put together. Sometimes having a premade kit helps you sit back and enjoy adding pictures. I know that not everyone is a fan of putting the book itself together. If that describes you, premade kits are perfect. I added pages but you don't have to. All you have to do is glue pictures down and keep it moving.

Have you created a daily album yet? December is coming up. Have you thought about jumping in and doing it? Stay tuned and you can see what I'm up to this year for mine!

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page