top of page

Opening Up My Valentine's Stash Box


Hey there!

One minute I couldn’t see a heart or pink piece of Valentine's paper. The next minute I see all Valentines, everywhere. But I’m ready! I’ve taken down the Christmas tree and began putting up the love decor. I also have packed away my holiday ephemera and pulled out my Valentine's stash boxes.

Yep, I’ve pulled out the Valentines boxes. Before I do any shopping (and yes, that will happen), I wanted to make sure that I had a good idea of what I already have. I don’t want to run the risk of having duplicates of things unless I meant to have duplicates.

Last year I worked with three paper pads. I used a Love Story Collection by Stamps of Life, Moonstruck by Pink Paislee and Valentine’s Day by Recollections. My two 6 X 6 pads weren’t just red and pink. They also had blues, greys and a warm mix of pastels. As a matter of fact, the Moonstruck paper pad isn’t really a Valentine's pad but it has such beautiful papers that work as backgrounds for friend mail and Valentine’s cards. The larger 12 X 12 paper pad has rich reds and pinks and great cutouts that I enjoyed using. It will be interesting to see what the stores come out with this year.

I currently have two containers for my stickers, buttons, stamps and ephemera. I made a Valentine's mailbox last year and then decided to use it to store my foam stickers. And yes, I have a lot of foam stickers. They are so much fun to use!

I’ve mentioned before that not every holiday has a lot of stamps. My Valentine’s stash box does have quite a few. It's nice to not have to guess if I have the correct sentiments for the projects I’ll be creating. I know that I have enough and unless I find a really good deal, I don’t need to purchase any more.

The same holds true for washi tape. I have a good stash. I don’t foresee adding any until after February 14, when it goes on super sale. And, that will only be if I really use what I have now.

Ribbon is slightly different. I have 5 rolls but each roll has just a little on it. Being able to see each roll and make that call is nice. I know that if I pick up a roll or two (or more), it’s ok. Ribbon is something I will certainly use up!

Regular sticker books, planner clips, buttons, table scatter and gems make up the rest of my Valentine’s stash box. I don’t really need much more than what I already have.

Because I know what I have and I’ve made project plans for Valentine’s Day, I know that I’ll add a paper pad or two and some bonus ephemera packs that I’ve already been eyeing. Luckily, I’ll be able to keep some dollars in my pocket.

What projects are you planning this year? If you aren’t sure, check out my Valentine’s Pinterest Board and of course come on back and see what I have coming up.

If you want to see what I did last year, check out some of these projects!

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page