top of page

Spring Crafts


Hey there!

Believe it or not, we only have a few weeks of spring left. I didn’t get to create all of the spring things I had planned but I thought I’d show you some of the spring flipbooks and tag books that I did create.

I purchased a spring kit called “Hello Spring” by Echo Park Paper Co. It has twelve double sided papers and a sticker sheet. The papers include 4 cutout pages that I could use for cards and sentiments.

The first project that I made was a flipbook out of a cover and 1 inserted page. I wanted to create a fun book that didn’t necessarily need pictures or journal spots. Instead of worrying about those things, I just went embellishment crazy.

I used many of the stickers from the paper kit and then a few butterflies, flowers and gemstones from my stash. I made banners to spell out spring and created a pink ruffle out of crepe paper and gemstones.

Yep, that’s a shaker card that I made for this pocket. I love shaker cards!

For my second spring craft, I pulled out my much loved Graphic 45 long tag and created a three page tag book. I have really fallen in love with this tag die. I have used it several times since I purchased it a month ago.

I created a special tassel for my tag flipbook (of course). I added a scissor charm and a butterfly charm amid the different colored ribbons. I also added a small string of faux pearls.

I just went crazy adding decoration to my flipbook. The Hello Spring paper pack came with several cut apart pages so I took full advantage of every one that I could.

I still have quite a bit of paper left from my Hello Spring paper pack. I can create several more projects. Alas, summer is near and I am soooo ready for summer crafts. I know that I normally don’t craft as much because I’m out in the streets but I have some plans this summer. And, they involve a ton of crafts!!

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page