top of page

DIY Summer Album


Hey there!

There are times that I wander through stores, find an item and immediately think of all of the things that I could do with it, that it wasn’t intended for. Or, I think of ways to jazz up what it was intended for. When I saw these photo albums that Dollar Tree was promoting for Mother’s Day, the first thing I thought of was a summer album!

I pulled my DCWV Watercolor paper pad from Michaels for this project. I just love all of the summery fruit and bright colors. Pulling pages for the 24 sheets of 6” X 4” cards was hard because all of the pages were so perfect!

I also pulled out all of my fruit and summer stickers. I have a sticker haul that talks about some of the stickers that I had purchased just for summer crafts. Well, I pulled them all out so that I could create my summer album. I also pulled some cutouts that matched.

As I mentioned, this album had 24 pages so I cut 24 pieces of paper. I took some white cardstock and cut 3” X 4” photo frames as well. I knew that with the album would be chunky so I used light cardstock not the normal heavy cardstock that I like to use.

I wanted to have several picture spots for my album. I also wanted blank pages that I can use for journaling, memorabilia or other things that I want to keep.

I know that so many people enjoy adding their pictures to albums so I wanted to show you how you can create an easy, fun place to do that. This type of mini album is one that allows you to create whatever you want your mini album to be.

Has this given you any ideas? Will you be picking up a photo album to create your own mini album?

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page