top of page

Papercraft Collection Kits by The Paper Studio


Hey there!

I’ve played with papercraft collection kits before. It’s very nice to have everything that you need all in one packet.

Oh, what is a papercraft collection kit? Well, it’s a packet that has scrapbook paper, stickers, gemstones, alphas and other embellishments. It has everything that you need for scrapbook layouts, mini albums, sentiment cards, anything really. If you aren’t sure what to create, just google the kit online and see what other people have made.

When I was going through Hobby Lobby last week, I noticed that the Papercraft Collection Kits by The Paper Studio were half price. I hadn’t thought about purchasing them before but they were on sale and I said that I wanted to do more scrapbook layouts this summer. What better way than collection kits.

The Paper Studio had several collections to choose from. I saw about twelve kits in store but there appear to be 24 online. They have Christmas kits, wedding kits, baby boy and baby girl kits. Two kits caught my eye-- the Travel kit and the New York kit.

If you are a regular reader of my blog you know why I picked up the Travel Papercrafting Kit. I have done some traveling and I have some traveling coming up this year. This kit has a lot of embellishments and they are all color coordinated. I know that I can get sooooo many scrapbook layouts out of this. I’m going to challenge myself to create as many layouts as I can out of this kit. I’ll certainly let you know.

And yes, I said I picked up a New York kit. That’s because New York City is one of the cities that I am planning to visit this summer. I’ve picked up a sticker pack or two but having everything in one kit is great. One of the examples on the back page is a mini album. I think I’ll take all of my NYC pictures and put them in a mini album. I’ll let you see that too when I’m finished.

I know that some people love to create scrapbook kits out of the products they already have. I do that too sometimes. But, I don’t always get that cohesion that I’d like to have. Purchasing pre-made kits takes that guess work out of the equation.

It will be a few weeks (or months) before I finish these two kits but I will certainly do a blog post or two on the kits and what I do with them.

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page