top of page

Favorite June Crafty Tools


Hey there!

I cannot believe that we are already into July! Where is this year going? Wasn’t it just Christmas?

I’ve been very crafty this summer. I had several projects that have kept me busy. Creating those projects meant using tools and I found myself reaching for some of the same things over and over. I thought I’d tell you about my favorite June crafty tools.

I am a die hard double sided adhesive tape user. I’ve mentioned my love of it many times. But, this month I reached for my Tombow Adhesive tape runners more than my double sided tapes. They are small and convenient to use. You swipe a few times and you’re done. You don’t have to tear anything or peel away a backing. That’s great but I’m still concerned about staying power. I’ve seen other people use mini tape runners on cards, scrapbooks, memory planning, etc. I’d love to see if in 6 months those projects are still together.

Mentioning ride or die tools, I have been reaching for this circle die pack all month! The ones shown are my most used. I didn’t know that I used circles so much but apparently I do. And, since we all know that I can’t draw a straight line with a ruler, freehanding a circle is out of the question. These dies make it simple to cut circles. I can double up regular cardstock and cut two circles at a time without any problems.

I am mighty darn proud of myself. I’ve been using my Happy Planner for it intended use. I sometimes decorate and then glance at the appointments each day. In June I’d create lists and pop them in and out of my planner. There are so many cute types of lists and trackers that you can use in your Happy Planner. In June, I used a lot of them.

Don’t laugh but sunlight has been my friend. Natural light is the best for taking blog photos. You can tell when I have to use specialty lights. If I can get a sunny afternoon (2pm - 4pm is the sweet spot), I can take all sorts of pretty pictures. We’ve had some rainy days in June so when the sun is out I grab my phone and get to snapping.

The cardstock paper packs from Michaels have gotten soooo much use this month. I love the fact that they come in color blocks. It makes projects go easier. The only downfall is that the colors don’t have names and you can’t buy them as individual packs unless you keep a sheet and try to match it up. Luckily, I didn’t have that problem but for times when you are in mass production mode (holiday cards) it could prove difficult.

I used quite a few tools this month as I do every month. But my old faithfuls got more use than most. What have you been loving this month? Is it a new product for your stash?

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page