top of page

Using My Hobby Lobby Paper Studio Paper Crafting Kit


Hey there!

I thought about planning a layout design class for travel pictures. I never pulled the trigger on the idea because I kept thinking about all of the supplies that I’d need. How would I source them? How many pieces of paper and in what colors will I need? What embellishments should I buy and how many? Once I got into the weeds, I dropped the idea. Then I remembered paper crafting kits.

I was in Hobby Lobby a few months ago and saw that the paper crafting kits were half price. I had photos from trips that I had taken earlier in the year and I knew that an all in one kit was exactly what I needed.

This particular kit contains:

10 - 12”x 12” travel scrapbook paper

1 cardstock sticker sheet

1 alpha sticker sheet

1 - 3D embellishment sticker sheet

I pulled some plain paper from my stash to match the kit. I like to matte photos and embellishments so I wanted to have the flexibility to do that.

I have other stickers and embellies that are New York themed but I wanted to see what I’d get using the kit only.

I pulled three photos from a bus tour that we took. It was a fantastic tour! The host was funny and made the tour well worth the money. Because I rode on the top deck I got some great pictures.

I picked a word cloud sort of background from the kit. I thought that all of the matted items would look good against the background.

I used the items from the kit but I added a circular journaling spot and I matted a diy flag embellishment at the top.

I liked the kit. It came with a ton of stuff and I was able to do quite a bit with it, without adding much to the kit. And of course, there is a lot of stuff left. Make sure you keep coming back to see what else I make with this kit.

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page