top of page

Using Trading Card Sleeves for Scrapbook Layouts


Hey there!

In my last blog post, I showed my New York Papercrafting Kit from Hobby Lobby. I created a New York layout with the kit and cardstock from my stash. I had so much paper and embellishments left over, I wanted to create a few other layouts.

I like to mix and match my scrapbook layout types. This is my project life layout. It’s a great way to show off lots of pictures with minimal journaling and embellishments.

I like to use trading card pockets for layouts with multiple photos. In this layout I was able to use 7 photos in 7 of the 9 open slots. Sometimes you have several pictures of the same object and you want to spotlight each of the views. This type of layout allows plenty of room for that.

Sometimes you don’t have a ton to say about a picture but you do want to say something. This allows you to craft a few lines and move on. You can use stickers or embellies to enhance your photos. I’ve also used washi and word stickers.

I printed my photos at about 2 ½” X 2 ½” each. I then added them to 3 ¼” X 2 ⅝” pieces of white paper. I positioned them like polaroid photos. I thought it looked cute that way.

If you haven’t tried layouts like this, you really should. If you don’t have trade card plastic sheets, just cut your scrapbook paper to fit the plastic sheet and just put the photos and journaling on the page. It will still look pretty nice.

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page