top of page

Making July Sentiment Cards With Watercolors


Hey there!

I love to sit down and make my sentiment cards. They are fun to make and my friends and family enjoy receive them. Some of my favorite cards to make are the "thinking of you" cards. You can create a blank canvas to say whatever you want to say to your friends.

A year ago I purchased some stamps from Rubbernecker Stamps I just love the images! They were perfect for sending to friends for birthdays, thank you's, just because and the like. I also have an older kit from Sizzix that I like to use.

For my July cards, I wanted to stamp and decorate the front but keep the inside open for thank you, thinking of you and just because sentiments.

I pulled out my watercolor paper and cut them down to 4 ¼” X 5 ½” pieces. They are the perfect size to add to cards.

I have collected several cute lady stamps and die cuts over the years. I pulled those out along with my sentiment stamps. They make creating cards easy!

I stamped my images onto the watercolor paper. I let them dry overnight. Trust me -- I have learned my lesson -- let them dry. Once you begin to use your watercolors, you don’t want your stamped ink to blur.

I don’t use fancy watercolors folks. I use cheapo watercolors from the craft store. They work so well for what I want.

I let my watercoloring dry for a few hours before matting them and adhering them to my card bases and then TADA! You have sentiment cards ready for using.

These cards are nice to have on hand for any occasion. I made a bunch of them at the beginning of July and had to pull from my pile twice unexpectedly.

Isn’t it nice to be prepared?!

FollowMe
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page